When the user upgrades from free to paid or one paid plan to another (ex. free to basic or basic to premium), does he get charged immediately or next month?
The user will get charged immediately. The full amount will be charged. For eg. the user starts Basic Plan on the 1st and then upgrades to the Standard Plan on the 15th, the Standard Plan will start from the 15th & he/she will be charged the full amount for the Standard Plan.